Southside Fire Department



The Southside Fire Department serves the Bonne Bay South area which is comprised of the Towns of Glenburnie, Birchy Head, Shoal Brook (Municipality of GBS) and the Towns of Winterhouse Brook, Woody Point and Curzon Village (Municipality of Woody Point).

The Southside Fire Department holds its regular monthly meeting on the first Sunday of the month and the remaining Sundays are delegated for training exercises.

There are currently 29 volunteer members with the Fire Department.

Fire Chief Glynn Anderson
Deputy Fire Chief Ian Sharpe
Assistant Fire Chief William Coates
Captain Cyril Abbott
Captain Roger Coates
Captain Dexter Upwards
Captain David Caines


Jerry Burden Robert Gambin
Rodney Crocker Greg Osmond
Robert Gillam Derek Burden
Claude Parsons Eddie Samms
George Goosney Steve Roberts
Simeon Parsons Darryl Grice
Jim Burden Tom Humphrey
Gerald Gillam Billy Barnes
John Gillam Tammy Gambin
Jackie Collett Jacqueline Blanchard
Taylor Gambin Blake Gambin

Southside Fire Department 

P.O. Box 249
Woody Point, NL
A0K 1P0

For more information please contact the Town Office of Woody Point 453-2273 or the Town Office for Glenburnie-Birchy Head-Shoal Brook 453-7220.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close